Meet our Board of Directors

Ernest H. Siva, President and Founder
Morongo Reservation tribal historian and cultural advisor
Author, Voices of the Flute book and CD (Ushkana Press, 2004)

June Siva, Vice President
Environmental scientist, longtime volunteer

Carolyn Horsman, treasurer
Contributions stemming from interests in historical research, information technology, and of course, Native California cultures

John M. Futch
Retired Director of Cultural & Community Development,
The Cross Cultural Center, Santos Manuel Student Union,
California State University, San Bernardino

Pat Murkland

Editor, Ushkana Press

Michael K. Lerch
Anthropologist, extensively studied Serrano plant uses
Contributor: The Road to Maarrenga' (Ushkana Press, 2005)

Thomas Long
California State University, San Bernardino, history professor

Sandra Martin
Morongo tribal member

James Ramos
Former Chairman, San Manuel Reservation
Longtime cultural coordinator for San Manuel Reservation’s
Tribal Unity and Cultural Awareness Program
Former Member, Board of Trustees, San Bernardino Community College District
Appointed by governor to serve on California Native American Heritage Commission
San Bernardino County Supervisor

Roxanne Roosevelt

Indian Education Program,
Banning Unified School District

Join our Community

How to reach us:

Dorothy Ramon Learning Center
P.O. Box 1510
Banning, CA 92220 USA